Contact Us 

Freshmen Admissions Team

Recruitment Territory: Somerset and Edgewood ISD, Northside ISD, North East ISD, Medina Valley ISD, Del Rio,  Uvalde, Dallas-Ft. Worth region, Midland, Odessa, Beaumont, Port Arthur
Damian Lane, dlane@tamusa.edu
210-784-1177
Appointment Calendar: https://calendly.com/dlane_tamusa

Recruitment Territory: San Antonio Area Private and Charter Schools, South San Antonio ISD, Southside ISD, Alamo Heights ISD, Floresville ISD, Corpus Christi, Central Gulf Coast, Houston and Greater Houston area
Nathan Wieters, nwieters@tamusa.edu
210-784-1562
Appointment Calendar: https://calendly.com/nwieters_tamusa

Recruitment Territory: Harlandale ISD, San Antonio ISD, Southwest ISD, Laredo, Rio Grande Valley
Jaime Herrera, jherrera@tamusa.edu
210-784-1411
Appointment Calendar: https://calendly.com/jherrera_tamusa

Recruitment Territory:  East Central, Judson ISD, Schertz-Cibolo-Universal City ISD, Austin and Central Texas region, Waco, Temple, Killeen, Houston
John McAvoy, jmcavoy@tamusa.edu 
210-784-1622
Appointment Calendar: https://calendly.com/jmcavoy_tamusa

Recruitment Territory: El Paso, Out of State Freshmen
Melissa Morales, mmorales@tamusa.edu
Director of Admissions

Transfer Admissions Team

Recruitment Territory: Palo Alto College, St. Philips College, OLLU, Schreiner University, Austin/Central Texas, Dallas Ft. Worth Region/North Texas
Tina Chapoy, tchapoy@tamusa.edu
210-784-2318
Appointment calendar: https://calendly.com/tinachapoy_tamusa

Recruitment Territory: San Antonio College, UIW, St. Mary’s University, Laredo/South Texas, Rio Grande Valley, West Texas, El Paso, the Panhandle, Permian Basin, Out-of-State
Jay Ladran, jladran@tamusa.edu
210-784-1563
Appointment Calendar: https://calendly.com/jayladran_tamusa

Recruitment Territory: Northwest Vista College, Northeast Lakeview College, UTSA, Wayland Baptist University, Corpus Christi/Coastal Bend, East Texas
Elizabeth Tovar, etovar@tamusa.edu
210-784-1457
Appointment Calendar: https://calendly.com/liztovar_tamusa

Recruitment Territory: Greater Houston, Gulf Coast, Brazos Valley, Southeast Texas
Leah Williams, lwilliams@tamusa.edu
210-784-1398
Appointment Calendar: https://calendly.com/lwilliams_tamusa

Our admissions team is available to answer your questions and assist you with your next steps to becoming a Jaguar. Contact your counselor via email, phone or schedule a virtual appointment today. Our hours operations are 8 a.m.- 5 p.m., Monday-Friday.