Contact Us

Important Announcement Connecting with Us During COVID-19

During these unprecedented times, we will still be able to provide you with all of the same services remotely.

If you just need to submit documents, please see the process outlined below.

If you have questions about financial aid, please contact the Virtual Welcome Center. 

Contact the Virtual Welcome Center

1) Send us an Email
Have an easy question that we can answer via email? Contact us at BeAJaguar@tamusa.edu. The typical response time for emails is about one business day.

2) Call the Virtual Welcome Center
Call us at (210) 784-1300 to speak with an Enrollment Specialist. Our Enrollment Specialists are available Monday through Thursday from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. and on Fridays from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

3) Schedule a Virtual Appointment
You can also schedule a virtual appointment with an Enrollment Specialist. Meetings are conducted via WebEx. Once you create your appointment, we will email you the instructions on how to connect. Schedule Your Virtual Appointment Now!

Updated Process to Submit a Document

If you need to submit financial aid documents, please clearly identify your first and last name and student ID number, and use your Jaguar email address in your email message.

In response to unexpected circumstances, all financial aid documents may be submitted via one of the following methods:

  1. Email to financialaid@tamusa.edu
  2. Fax to (210) 784-1490
  3. Submit to Dropbox
  4. By mail to:

Texas A&M University-San Antonio
Office of Scholarships & Financial Aid
One University Way
San Antonio, TX 78224

All requests submitted will be answered in the order they are received. Our normal processing time for submitted documents is 7-14 business days. During peak season, our processing time is 14-21 business days. We appreciate your understanding and patience.

Office Hours and Contact information

Monday-Thursday: 8:00 am-6:00 pm
Friday: 8:00 am-5:00 pm

Phone: (210) 784-1300
Fax: (210) 784-1490

Email
Financial Aid: financialaid@tamusa.edu
Scholarships: scholarships@tamusa.edu
Please allow 3 business days for a representative to respond to your email.

Mailing Address

Texas A&M University-San Antonio
Office of Scholarships & Financial Aid
One University Way
San Antonio, TX 78224

 

Meet the Staff

Phillip Rodgers
Director
Phillip.Rodgers@tamusa.edu
Thomas Haskins
Senior Associate Director
Thomas.Haskins@tamusa.edu
Angelica Garza
Associate Director
Angelica.Garza@tamusa.edu
Jeannine Tovar
Compliance and Quality Assurance
Jeannine.Tovar@tamusa.edu
Denise Sanchez-Pickett 
Program Coordinator
Denise.Sanchez@tamusa.edu
Patrick Brantley
Program Coordinator
Patrick.Brantley@tamusa.edu
Delia Gomez
Program Coordinator
Delia.Gomez@tamusa.edu
Jorge Alaniz
Financial Aid Advisor II
Jorge.Alaniz@tamusa.edu
Sandy Vargas
Financial Aid Advisor II
Sandy.Vargas@tamusa.edu
Mario Vallejo
Financial Aid Advisor II
Mario.Vallejo@tamusa.edu
Amy Castelar
Financial Aid Advisor II
Amy.Castelar@tamusa.edu
Edna Roldan
Financial Aid Specialist I
Edna.Roldan@tamusa.edu
Alejandro Rendon
Financial Aid Specialist I
Alejandro.Rendon@tamusa.edu
Sarah Ledesma
Administrative Assistant
Sarah.Ledesma@tamusa.edu